Latest SCI publications

Latest Projects

Research project (§ 26 & § 27)
Duration : 2019-01-01 - 2022-12-31

Development on 100% bio-based NFC regarding formulations (e.g. fiber types) and processing (e.g. injection moulding and extrusion are in the focus) will be continued. Processes for the post-treatment of moulded parts by brushing, painting, coating, printing will be further evaluated. Extension of the permanent accompanying literature study with reference to new bioplastics and production of filaments for 3D printing.
Research project (§ 26 & § 27)
Duration : 2015-01-01 - 2015-09-30

On the 1st of January 2015, a new project submission and management system for the project financed by Land Niederösterreich comes into effect. The present proposal was written to continue and complete the project: “Development and characterization of multi-functional bio-based composites” through a new project, also to comply with the new European regulations. The proposed time-period is 01/01/2015 till 30/09/2015. The new project is designed to continue the financial support for Miss Pauline Rivière PhD study, which has started in October 2012 within the framework of the European Regional Development Fund (EFRE) project BIOFUNK, in order to complete the ongoing PhD project.
Research project (§ 26 & § 27)
Duration : 2015-01-01 - 2018-12-31

Knowledge is generated to introduce renewable resins, originally designed for other applications than wood, to the wood processing industry. Based on this knowledge, resin, application, curing conditions, and design of the composite are optimized. Long-term target is a renewable resin suitable for producing wood composites on an industrial scale. Regarding thermoplastics, wood flour, fibers and biopolymers will be processed via extrusion and injection molding to manufacture biopolymer based wood composites. Decreased heat and impact resistance of PLA based wood composites will be optimized by using alternative biopolymers such as celluloseacetate and bio-based additives. The content of selected components will be varied to develop an optimized recipe

Supervised Theses and Dissertations

Neueste SCI Publikationen

Neueste Projekte

Forschungsprojekt aus §26 oder §27 Mitteln
Laufzeit : 2019-01-01 - 2022-12-31

Die Entwicklung von 100% biobasiertem NFC bezüglich Rezeptur (z.B. Fasertypen) und Verarbeitung (z.B. Spritzguß und Extrusion als Schwerpunkt) wird fortgesetzt. Verfahren für die Nachbehandlung spritzgegossener Teile durch Bürsten, Streichen, Beschichten und Bedrucken werden weiter beurteilt. Erweiterung der ständig begleitenden Literaturstudie mit Bezug zu neuen Biokunststoffen und Produktion von Filamenten für 3D-Druck.
Forschungsprojekt aus §26 oder §27 Mitteln
Laufzeit : 2015-01-01 - 2015-09-30

Dieser Antrag verfolgt den Zweck das laufende Projekt: “Development and characterization of multi-functional bio-based composites” weiterführen und erfolgreich im Rahmen einer Dissertationsarbeit abzuschließen. Die angepeilte Projektlaufzeit beträgt 01/01/2015 bis 30/09/2015. Hauptmotivation ist deshalb die abschließende finanzielle Unterstützung von Frau Dipl.Ing. Pauline Rivière für Ihr Doktoratsstudium. Das Doktoratsstudium wurde im Oktober 2012 im Rahmen des EFRE-Projektes BIOFUNK begonnen. Da die Regeldauer für Dissertationen etwa drei Jahre beträgt, ist ein Abschluss der Dissertation im Jahre 2015 planbar und realistisch.
Forschungsprojekt aus §26 oder §27 Mitteln
Laufzeit : 2015-01-01 - 2018-12-31

Die kommerziell erhältlichen, auf nachwachsenden Rohstoffen basierenden Biokunststoffe werden auch hinsichtlich ihrer Kompatibilität mit Naturstoffen getestet und analysiert um den Einstieg in die Holz-verarbeitende Industrie zu ermöglichen. Basierend auf diesen Ergebnissen, den eingesetzten Polymeren , Herstellungsverfahren und Anwendungen werden die Verbundwerkstoffe entwickelt und optimiert. Das langfristig gesetzte Ziel ist die Herstellung von Holzverbundwerkstoffen auf Basis nachwachsender Rohstoffe für den industriellen Maßstab. Die thermoplastischen Biopolymere und Naturstoffkomponenten werden mittels Extrusion und Spritzguss verarbeitet. Die niedrige Wärmeformbeständigkeit und die niedrige Schlagzähigkeit von PLA-Holzverbundwerkstoffen wird durch Verwendung anderer Biokunststoffe wie Celluloseacetate und bio-basierten Additiven verbessert. Die Zusammensetzung der Formulierungen wird optimiert.

Betreute Hochschulschriften