Northwest A&F University (NWAFU)

is a key national comprehensive university under the administration of the Ministry of Education. Supported by the Ministry of Education's “Project 985” and “Project 211”. NWAFU has 27 colleges (departments, institutes) and postgraduate schools, 14 mobile post-doctoral stations, 16 first-level disciplines for Doctorate Degree Granting, 27 first-level disciplines for Master Degree Granting, 1 Doctorate Degree Granting category, 17 Professional Master Degree Granting category, and 74 undergraduate programs. The university boasts 7 state keydisciplines and 2 national priority (cultivating) disciplines. Ten disciplines including Agricultural Science, Plant and Animal Science, Engineering, Environmental Science and Ecology, Chemistry, Biology and Bio-Chemistry, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Molecular Biology & Genetics, Microbiology, and Geoscience ranks in the top 1% ESI disciplines worldwide. Agricultural Science and Plant & Animal Science are among the global top 1‰.

Nanjing Agricultural University (NAU)

Nanjing Agricultural University (NAU) is a national key institution of higher learning, directly affiliated to the Chinese Ministry of Education. NAU is a university covered by the 211 Program and has been selected as one of the Innovation Platforms for Outstanding Disciplines listed under the National 985 Excellence Initiative Project as well as one of the institutions of higher education chosen to develop world-class disciplines under China’s Double First-class University Project. NAU consists of 18 colleges plus one department, including College of Agriculture, College of Engineering, College of Plant Protection, College of Resources & Environmental Sciences, College of Horticulture, College of Animal Science and Technology (including Wuxi Fisheries College), College of Veterinary Medicine, College of Food Science and Technology, School of Economics and Management, College of Public Administration, College of Humanities & Social Sciences, College of Life Sciences, College of Science, College of Information Science and Technology, College of Foreign Studies, College of Finance, College of Prataculture, College of General Education on Political Science, and Department of Physical Education. Ten disciplines rank in the top 1% ESI disciplines worldwide. Agricultural science and plant & animal science are among the global top 1‰.

Hebei University of Technology

Hebei University of Technology ranked among the first batch of key universities under the national "Project 211" in 1996. In 2014, it was jointly built by Hebei Province, Tianjin and the Ministry of education. In 2017, it was selected as a national "double first-class" University. The university has 21 teaching institutions and 62 undergraduate majors, including 30 national first-class undergraduate major construction, covering seven disciplines of engineering, science, economics, management, arts, law and fine arts. In recent years, three disciplines - materials science, chemistry and engineering - have been ranked in the top 1% of the global ESI rankings and have been moving forward.

Chinese Academy of Forestry (CAF)

The Chinese Academy of Forestry (CAF) is a comprehensive, multi-discipline and public research institution that is directly subordinate to the State Forestry Administration (SFA). CAF is principally engaged in forest research of applied/basic sciences and strategic high technology researches, developmental research and soft science studies; and tackles the scientific and technological issues that bear overall, comprehensive, crucial and fundamental magnitude. In over 50 years, under the correct leadership of the national forestry administrative department, CAF has provided the national forestry strategic development and national major forestry programs with vigorous scientific and technological support, making great contributions to the acceleration of forestry development, improvement of ecological environment, safeguard of ecological security and the building of ecological cilvilization

Central South University of Forestry and Technology (CSUFT)

Currently the Central South University of Forestry and Technology (CSUFT) consists of 24 colleges and departments: College of Forestry, College of Life Science and Technology, College of Science, College of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, College of Logistics, College of Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, College of Computer and Information Engineering, College of Food Science and Engineering, College of Landscape Architecture, College of Furniture and Art Design, College of Business, College of Economics, College of Politics and Law, College of Foreign Languages, College of Tourism (College of Huatian Tourism and Hospitality Management), College of Physical Culture.College of Music, Department of Political Theory Teaching, International College, College of Adult Education, New College. The university has 3 State-level key disciplines (forest cultivation, ecology, wood science and technology), 4 national-accredited key disciplines under the State Forestry Bureau (ecology, wood science and technology, forest protection, chemical processing engineering of forestry products), 9 provincial key disciplines (forest cultivation, ecology, wood science and technology, forest protection, forestry engineering, forest management, environment and resource protection law, environment science, gardening and ornamental horticulture).