Project Partners

The Mountains of the Moon University (MMU), is a still young, however dynamic and innovative, community embedded University founded in 2005 and located in the city of Fort Portal. As MMU is a community-owned and community-governed University, it is accountable to the community and directed to target the main regional challenges. The School of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences of MMU (where the AER project is implemented) has established itself as a pillar for solving agricultural related challenges of smallholder farmers in the Rwenzori region.

Currently MMU offers several Diploma and Certificate programs at five different schools (School of Business and Management Studies, School of Health Sciences, Nursing and Midwifery, School of Informatics & Computing, School of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences, School of Education).