Dr. Claudia Fuchs, LL.M. (EUR)

Dr. Claudia Fuchs, LL.M. (EUR)

Claudia Fuchs joined the Institute of Law in July 2019 as a research fellow at dL3 – Digital Law Learning Lab. Her research interests cover questions of constitutional law and administrative law as well as economic law and public law courts of justice. She has published and given academic lectures in public procurement and competition law, the law of regulated industries, procedural law and comparative constitutional law. She completed various temporary research and teaching affiliations as well as lectures and conference presentations at national and international academic institutions, i.a. as a visiting fellow at the LSE Department of Law and as research fellow at Max Planck Institute for comparative public law and international law. Her habilitation project deals with administrative discretion.

Following her master´s degree in law (Mag. iur.) she also obtained her PhD in Law at the University of Vienna (Dr. iur.) based on a work on “New administrative procedures: Structures and characteristics”. Her postgraduate studies at the Danube University Krems focused on European Law (LL.M.).

Starting from 2002, Claudia Fuchs was a faculty member, until 2017 assistant professor at the Institute of Austrian and European Public Law at Vienna University of Economics and Business (WU). From 2006 to 2008 she spent two years as a law clerk at the Austrian Constitutional Court. Most recently she engaged in legal practice as an associate at a Vienna based law firm with specialisation in environmental and economic law.


Address: Feistmantelstraße 4, Attic Floor, Room 24, 1180 Wien      
Email: claudia.fuchs(at)boku.ac.at
Telephone: (+43) 1 / 47654-73614
Consultation times: by arrangement

BOKUonline Profile
Publications, Lectures and Conference Presentations
Courses

Dr. Claudia Fuchs, LL.M. (EUR)

Dr. Claudia Fuchs, LL.M. (EUR)

Dr. Claudia Fuchs, LL.M. (EUR) ist seit 1.7.2019 im Rahmen des dL3 – Digital Law Learning Lab am Institut für Rechtswissenschaften beschäftigt. Ihre Forschungsinteressen liegen im Verfassungs- und im allgemeinen Verwaltungsrecht, im öffentlichen Wirtschaftsrecht sowie im Bereich der Gerichtsbarkeit des öffentlichen Rechts. Schwerpunkte ihrer Publikations- und Vortragstätigkeit bilden Vergabe- und Wettbewerbsrecht, Regulierungsrecht, Verfahrensrecht sowie Verfassungsvergleichung. Sie absolvierte zahlreiche Forschungs-, Vortrags- und Lehraufenthalte im In- und Ausland, unter anderem als visiting fellow am Department of Law der London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) und als reserach fellow am Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches öffentliches Recht und Völkerrecht in Heidelberg. Ihr Habilitationsprojekt beschäftigt sich mit Fragen administrativer Gestaltungsfreiheit.

Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien (Mag. iur.) folgten ebendort die Promotion mit einer Arbeit zum Thema „Strukturen und Merkmale neuer Verwaltungsverfahren“ (Dr. iur.) sowie ein postgraduales Studium zum Europarecht an der Donau-Universität Krems (LL.M.).

Ab 2002 war Claudia Fuchs als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Österreichisches und Europäisches Öffentliches Recht der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (WU) beschäftigt, später dort auch Universitätsassistentin und bis 2017 Assistenzprofessorin. Von 2006 bis 2008 war sie wissenschaftliche Referentin am Verfassungsgerichtshof, zuletzt als Rechtsanwaltsanwärterin in einer auf Umwelt- und Wirtschaftsrecht spezialisierten Wiener Sozietät tätig.


Adresse: Feistmantelstraße 4, Dachgeschoß, Tür 15, 1180 Wien
E-Mail: claudia.fuchs(at)boku.ac.at
Telefon: (+43) 1 / 47654-73615
Sprechstunde: Montag, 10.00 - 11.00 Uhr.  Anmeldung per Mail unter: iris.richter@boku.ac.at

Allgemeine Studierendenanfragen zu Anerkennungen und Lehrveranstaltungen richten Sie bitte ausschließlich an: law(at)boku.ac.at

BOKUonline Visitenkarte
Forschungsleistungen
Publikations- und Vortragsverzeichnis
Lehrveranstaltungen