Apply HERE for the International Training Course on Organic Agriculture l Uganda l July 9-30, 2014 l A unique learning opportunity on organic farming and rural development.

It is intensive. It is fantastic. It is the International Training Course on Organic Agriculture.

Call for applications: ITCOA | Uganda | 9-30 July, 2014

ITCOA 2014 will bring together students from five countries (Uganda, Kenya, Ethiopia, Tanzania and Austria) for a unique learning experience.

After an e-learning phase in May-June 2014, the students will meet from July 9-30 in Uganda to discuss organic agriculture in the tropics and sub-tropics as one of the most exciting and timely pathways to innovation in rural development.

Unique learning experience
"I have been able to build on my confidence as a change facilitator as well as getting personal, hands on experience in the field with farmers!" says an alumni of ITCOA 2012.

The course has won a BOKU teaching award 2012 (2nd prize) for its theoretical, practical, experiential and social learning opportunities.
What makes ITCOA unique is the intensive interaction with farmers and organic agriculture stakeholders in Uganda.

Experts in agro-ecosystem health
Developing agricultural systems that truly benefit people and the environment is a highly complex and dynamic process. Thus, we need experts who are able to think outside the box - in terms of dynamic systems and processes. ITCOA provides the opportunity to let such thinking grow. Eligibility and application procedure
You can participate in ITCOA as a BOKU student, also as "MitbelegerIn". For that you need to be enrolled in a related discipline and register on BOKUOnline for the course. We look for students preferably in the 4th or 5th year of study, with a strong motivation, excellent social and cultural skills who are fluent in English.  Click here for #more information #the application form
 ITCOA 2014 is a cooperation of the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna/Austria (BOKU), Makerere University Kampala/Uganda (MUK), University of Nairobi/Kenya (UoN), Bahir Dar University/Ethiopia (BDU) and Sokoine University of Agriculture/Tanzania (SUA).