New action name

The new name for the key action of Erasmus+ International Mobility is Erasmus+ KA171.

The mobilities are organized via collective application.

The deadline for expressions of interest is November 30th 2023 via info sheet sent to Dr. Margarita Calderón-Peter especially after a reminder in the international newsletter (archive). Please pay attention to the "Do's and Don'ts" recommended by OeAD for application. Afterwards, collective application will be prepared and after review with the rectorate submitted to OeAD (Application deadline beginning of February).

Since this project application will be handed in collectively and centralized via BOKU-International Relations (BOKU-IR), we would ask interested parties, who have concrete mobilities in mind, to send the info sheet in time. Please, include details and reasons for the planned mobilities (Teaching/general staff/student mobilities annoncing the study level, host university, length of stay, contact person at the partner university for contract negotiations and the strategic value of this co-operation in regard to mobilities) in your e-mail to Dr. Margarita Caldéron-Peter. Hence all propostions received can be harmonized with the rectorate and afterwards be submitted in a collective application for BOKU.

Which countries are eligible?

The mobilities applied for correspond to the usual ERASMUS-mobilities possible for Europe (students, teachers and general staff) and will be organized using bilateral cooperation agreements. They can be performed with the following countries:

  • Western Balkans (Region 1): Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro
  • Neighbourhood East (Region 2): Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law
  • South-Mediterranean (Region 3): Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia
  • Russian Federation (Region 4): Territory of Russia as recognised by international law
  • Asia (Region 5): Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam
    High income countries: Brunei, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Macao, Singapore, Taiwan
  • Central Asia (Region 6): Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
  • Middle East (Region 7): Iran, Iraq, Yemen (Incoming SMS-Mobilität nur auf Master und PhD Niveau)
    High income countries: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates
  • Pacific (Region 8): Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu
    High income countries: Australia, New Zealand
  • Sub-Saharan Africa (Region 9): Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo - Democratic Republic of the, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
  • Latin America (Region 10): Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela
  • Caribbean (Region 11): Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Suriname and Trinidad & Tobago
  • US and Canada (Region 12): United States of America, Canada

These partner countries are not eligible for funding: European partner countries (AD, MC, SM, VA, FO, CH, UK)