There are five awards for work that promotes better European media coverage of research.

The awards are made annually:

(a) a life-time award to research journalism, provided by the Euroscience Stiftung

(b) the two best young journalists, provided by the Euroscience Stiftung

(c) the best popular TV programme covering European research, provided by Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research & Development – Europe

(d) the best PR work on behalf of European research, provided by AlphaGalileo Foundation

Euroscience Stiftung has been making the journalism awards for several years.

The 2010 awards will be the second year that the TV and PR awards will be made.

The journalism awards are non-competitive and will be made by Euroscience Stiftung in consultation with the European Union of Science Journalists Associations (EUSJA).

The TV and PR awards are competitive.

The closing date for the competitive awards - television and public relations - is 31/03/10.

Information and entry forms: