Research


Core Research Areas

Core Research Areas

The security and sustainable use of natural resources are at the centre of research. Themes BOKU is particularly involved in include a) Preservation and development of the environment and quality of life, b) Management of natural resources and the environment and c) Safeguarding food and health. Essential characteristics of BOKU’s research include developing long-term, practice-oriented strategies, internationality and inter- and transdisciplinarity.

Fields of Expertise · Research Areas · Science-Industry Collaborations · Sustainable Development Goals · Citizen Science

Research at BOKU

Research at BOKU

Research departments are responsible for strategic development in their areas of ​​expertise. Collaboration is primarily stimulated by the university’s scientific initiatives. In order to compete for the best minds against strong regional and international competition, BOKU nurtures networking in our PhD programs and doctoral schools, in the process creating new quality standards for all students. Providing top-quality, cutting-edge facilities is a key ingredient of BOKU’s development strategy.

Departments · Centres · Doctoral Schools · Research Infrastructure

Knowledge and Technology Transfer

Knowledge and Technology Transfer

At the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences in Vienna, new ideas emerge daily which in the future will contribute to improved diagnostics, more efficient use of renewable resources and the development of new active substances, etc. BOKU enlists a myriad of approaches to transfer research results to society.

Knowledge Transfer · Technology Transfer · Start-ups & Entrepreneurship · Intellectual Capital Report

Support for Research

Support for Research

The establishment and development of research projects comes with many challenges: when a good idea emerges - where is the appropriate financing? A project gets approval - who can sign contracts and how is the project identified? The project is over - what now? BOKU’s service units help researchers answer these and many other questions regarding the acquisition and processing of third-party funded research projects.

Open Research Tenders ·Initiating Projects · Project Management · Literature Search · Research Overview

Additional Information

Additional Information

Young Academic Grants · HR Excellence · Scientific Integrity · Research Qualitiy Assurance · Ethics Committe

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Sicherung und nachhaltige Nutzung der natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen stehen mit Mittelpunkt der Forschung. Die BOKU engagiert sich besonders in den Themenbereichen a) Bewahrung und Entwicklung von Lebensraum und Lebensqualität, b) Management natürlicher Ressourcen und Umwelt und c) Sicherung von Ernährung und Gesundheit. Wichtige Merkmale der Forschung an der BOKU sind das vorausschauende Erfassen von Problemen sowie die Bemühung um Praxisrelevanz, Internationalität und Inter- und Transdisziplinarität.

Kompetenzfelder · Forschungsleistungen · Kooperationen Wissenschaft - Wirtschaft · Sustainable Development Goals · Citizen Science

Forschen an der BOKU

Forschen an der BOKU

Die Departments sind als Träger der Forschung ganz wesentlich für die strategische Ausrichtung in ihrem Wirkungsbereich zuständig. Die Quervernetzung wird vor allem durch die „Wissenschaftlichen Initiativen“ stimuliert. Um im (inter)nationalen Wettbewerb um die besten Köpfe bestehen zu können, fördert die BOKU die Vernetzung in Doktoratskollegs sowie BOKU Doctoral Schools und schafft damit neue Qualitätsstandards für alle Studierenden. Die Bereitstellung von hochwertig ausgestatteten Core Facilities ist für die Entwicklung der BOKU von zentraler Bedeutung.

Departments · Zentren · Doctoral Schools · Forschungsinfastrukturen

Wissens- und Technologietransfer

Wissens- und Technologietransfer

An der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien entstehen täglich neue Ideen, die in Zukunft zur verbesserten Diagnostik, zu effizienterem Einsatz erneuerbarer Ressourcen und Entwicklung neuer Wirkstoffe etc. beitragen. An der BOKU gibt es eine Vielzahl an Wegen die Forschungsergebnisse in die Gesellschaft zu transferieren.  

Wissenstransfer · Technologietransfer · Gründen & Entrepreneurship · Wissensbilanz

Forschungssupport

Forschungssupport

Die Einwerbung und Abwicklung von Forschungsprojekten ist mit vielen Herausforderungen verbunden: Es gibt eine Idee - wo gibt es die passende Finanzierung? Das Projekt wurde bewilligt - wer darf die Verträge unterschreiben und wo gibt es die Innenauftragsnummer? Das Projekt ist zu Ende - was ist zu tun? Die BOKU-Serviceeinrichtungen unterstützen die BOKU-Forscher*innen bei diesen und anderen Fragen rund um die Einwerbung und Abwicklung von drittmittelfinanzierten Forschungsprojekten.

Offene Ausschreibungen ·Projektanbahnung · Projektabwicklung · e-Datenbanken & Literatursuche · Forschungsinformationssystem

Weitere Informationen