Due to the outcome of the federal vote on February 9, the negotiations between Switzerland and the EU regarding the participation in the Erasmus+ programme have been suspended. In the academic year 2014/15 Switzerland will therefore not be able to participate in Erasmus+ as a programme country but will be considered a third country (partner country).

Further details concerning ERASMUS+ individual student and staff mobility to and from Switzerland should be available next week.