814052 Light, color and spectral radiation in nature


Type
Lecture and exercise
Semester hours
2
Lecturer (assistant)
Weihs, Philipp , Mursch-Radlgruber, Erich
Organisation
Offered in
Sommersemester 2022
Languages of instruction
Deutsch

Content

Learning basic knowledge about light, color and spectral radiation: How do we see the environment? How can we grasp phenomena? Discussion of the electromagnetic spectrum of radiation in our environment. Detailed discussion of the radiation laws. Consequence of the wavelength - energy content and color Recording the energy content of different wavelengths - colors Play of light in our air, interaction with matter (reflection, transmission, absorption)
Carrying out your own experiments with the help of a spectrometer, digital camera and thermal camera to investigate a small question. i.a. Measurement of colors and light and determination of their influencing factors. Determination of atmospheric properties (including aerosol concentration, water vapor), determination of the thermal radiation properties of materials, investigation of the phenological phases of vegetation. These practical experiments will cover at least 50% of the learning units.

Objective (expected results of study and acquired competences)

Understanding of the physical basics in the field of optics and atmospheric radiation, learning of measurement technology and practical measurement of light, colors, spectral radiation and thermal radiation. Analysis of spectral measurements, digitization of photographs, evaluation of thermal images.
You can find more details like the schedule or information about exams on the course-page in BOKUonline.

814052 Licht, Farbe und spektrale Strahlung in der Natur


Art
Vorlesung und Übung
Semesterstunden
2
Vortragende/r (Mitwirkende/r)
Weihs, Philipp , Mursch-Radlgruber, Erich
Organisation
Angeboten im Semester
Sommersemester 2022
Unterrichts-/ Lehrsprachen
Deutsch

Lehrinhalt

Erlernen von grundsätzlichen Kenntnissen über Licht, Farbe und spektrale Strahlung: Wie sehen wir die Umwelt? Wie können wir Phänomene erfassen? Besprechung des elektromagnetischen Spektrums der Strahlung in unserer Umwelt. Detaillierte Besprechung der Strahlungsgesetze. Konsequenz der Wellenlänge – Energieinhalt und Farbe Erfassung des Energieinhalts unterschiedlicher Wellenlängen – Farben Lichtspiele in unserer Luft, Wechselwirkung mit Materie (Reflexion, Transmission, Absorption).
Durchführung von eigenen Experimenten mit Hilfe von Spektrometer, digitaler Kamera und Thermalkamera, zur Untersuchung einer kleinen Fragestellung. u.a. Messung der Farben und des Lichts und Bestimmung ihrer Einflussfaktoren. Bestimmung von atmosphärischen Eigenschaften (u.a Aerosolkonzentration, Wasserdampf), Bestimmung der thermischen Strahlungseigenschaften von Materialien, Untersuchung der phänologischen Phasen der Vegetation. Diese praktischen Experimente werden zumindest 50% der Lerneinheiten abdecken.

Lehrziel

Verständnis der physikalischen Grundlagen im Bereich Optik und atmosphärischer Strahlung, Erlernen der Messtechnik und praktischen Messdurchführung von Licht, Farben, spektraler Strahlung, und thermischer Strahlung. Analyse von spektralen Messungen, Digitalisierung von Fotografien, Auswertung von Thermalaufnahmen.
Noch mehr Informationen zur Lehrveranstaltung, wie Termine oder Informationen zu Prüfungen, usw. finden Sie auf der Lehrveranstaltungsseite in BOKUonline.