The summer school will offer an interdisciplinary workshop setting, combined with lectures and an excursion as a basis for the development of design and planning strategies. A preparatory reading list will be provided after notification of acceptance.

Preliminary list of lecturers:

Lone Søderkvist Kristensen

Associate Professor of Countryside Planning and Management at the University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Peter Kumble

Lecturer of Landscape Architecture at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA

Agata Cieszewska

Senior researcher and lecturer of Landscape Architecture at Warsaw Agricultural University, Poland

Karin Helms (invited)

Professor at the Ecole Nationale supérieure du paysage Versailles/Marseille. Laureate of the Ordre des Palmes Académiques (Order of Academic Palms), recognizing her achievements in Landscape Architecture Education.

Gloria Font (invited)

Lecturer of Landscape Architecture at the Academie van Bouwkunst and owner of Atelier Font.


ILA// Kim Thornton, Roland Wueck

IRUB// Franz Grossauer, Paul Himmelbauer, Gernot Stöglehner