Quality Board

The Quality Board is managing the further developement of BOKU's Quality Management System. This board is chaired by the rector of the university and consists of representatives of the rectorate, the senate, and the three main sites of BOKU (Türkenschanze, Muthgasse, Tulln). The external advisors to the board are two international experts on quality management, Mag. Doris Carstensen (Paracelsus Private Medical University Salzburg) and Prof. Uwe Schmidt (University of Mainz, Germany).

Currently (since October 2022) the following persons are members of the Quality Board of BOKU (listed in alphabetical order):

  • Univ. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Rudolf Krska 
  • Assoc. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Roland Ludwig
  • Univ. Prof.in MMag.a Dr.in Eva Schulev-Steindl
  • Univ. Prof. Dipl. Geoökol. Dr. Karsten Schulz
  • Ao. Univ. Prof.in Dr.in Karola Vorauer-Uhl
  • Univ. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Walter Wenzel