European Bioeconomy University Alliance (EBU)

The European Bioeconomy University Alliance (EBU) is an association of 8 different universities:

Uni Hohenheim, Uni Bologna, Uni Wageningen, Eastern University Finland Joensuu, AgroParisTech, BOKU and since 2023 extended by the Warsaw Uni of Life Sciences and the Swedish Uni of Agricultural Sciences.

A Memorandum of Understanding was signed in Brussels on 3 July 2019. The aim of this alliance is, for example, to submit joint Erasmus+ applications, joint project applications within the framework of Horizon Europe and to coordinate the implementation of joint activities in the field of bioeconomy in research and teaching as well as to realise joint infrastructure projects.

At BOKU, the Centre for Bioeconomy is responsible for the coordination of this internationally anchored Bioeconomy Alliance and in the year 2023-2024 BOKU took over the EBU President Board.


Detailed informations: