InFER, the Institute of Forest, Environmental, and Natural Resource Policy at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU) is concerned with political science research on institutions, governance processes and instruments in the fields of forest, environmental and natural resource policies.

Research and teaching in the field of forest policy is a traditional focus at InFER. The focus within the EFI-FPRN (The Forest Policy Research Network of the European Forest Institute) is put on European forest policy and governance research, innovation research, and sustainability research in the EFI context.

Regarding environmental and natural resource policies, staff members of InFER address in particular sustainable development, energy and climate policies (mitigation and adaptation), nature conservation and flood risk management. Regarding climate and energy policies, we address in particular the challenges of the transition from fossil to renewable energy sources.

The research staff of InFER is regularly engaged in research-based policy consulting for associations, provincial governments, federal ministries in Austria and other EU Member States, the European Commission, and international organisations.

 

Management and Administration

Addresses & Contact

InFER, das Institut für Wald-, Umwelt- und Ressourcenpolitik der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien (BOKU) beschäftigt sich politikwissenschaftlich mit Institutionen, Governance-Prozessen und Instrumenten in den Themenbereichen Wald, Umwelt und natürliche Ressourcen.

Waldpolitikforschung und -lehre ist ein traditioneller Schwerpunkt am InFER. MitarbeiterInnen beschäftigen sich auch im Rahmen von EFI-FPRN (des am Institut angesiedelten Waldpolitik-Forschungsnetzwerk des Europäischen Forstinstituts/EFI) v.a. mit der Europäischen Governance und Waldpolitikforschung, Innovationsforschung im Forst-Holz-Sektor, sowie der Nachhaltigkeitsforschung.

Im Bereich Umwelt- und Ressourcenpolitik werden v.a. die Politikfelder Nachhaltige Entwicklung, Energie- und Klimapolitik (Vermeidung und Anpassung), Natur- sowie Hochwasserschutz in Forschung und Lehre behandelt. Im Schwerpunkt Energie- und Klimapolitik geht es uns v.a. um die Herausforderungen der Energiewende, weg von fossilen hin zu erneuerbaren Energieträgern.

Die MitarbeiterInnen von InFER sind regelmäßig in forschungsgeleiteter Politikberatung für Verbände, Landesregierungen, Ministerien in Österreich und anderen EU-Mitgliedstaaten, die Europäische Kommission und internationale Organisationen tätig.

 

Aus Präventionsgründen gibt es am Institut bis auf Weiteres einen nur sehr eingeschränkten Institutsbetrieb. Bitte kontaktieren Sie Institutsmitarbeiter_innen und Lehrende per email.

Es gibt keine regulären Sekretariatsstunden. Bei dringenden administrativen Angelegenheiten kontaktieren Sie bitte das Sekretariat via email (infer(at)boku.ac.at)

Do, 22.10. und Fr, 23.10.2020 ist das Sekretariat UNBESETZT

Bitte beachten Sie die allgemeinen Informationen der Universität für Bodenkultur.

Vielen Dank für Ihre Geduld und Ihr Verständnis.

 

Leitung und Sekretariat

Adressen & Kontakt