The ERASMUS+ programme supports traineeships of 2 to 12 months in companies, educational and research institutions or other organisations. 

Also several departments/institutes at BOKU welcome trainees for an ERASMUS+ traineeship. You could e.g. work in a laboratory or work on the realization of research projects.

The ERASMUS+ traineeship is based on a contract called Learning Agreement for Traineeships. It is concluded between you (= the student = trainee), the home university and the department/institute at BOKU, where you do the traineeship.
Employment as trainee at BOKU is only possible, if your traineeship is recognised by the home university.

First, you have to apply at your home university for an ERASMUS+ traineeship scholarship, secondly you look for a traineeship offer at BOKU. At our university ERASMUS trainees are also enrolled as students, after having completed an online application.

The Center for International Relations helps ERASMUS+ trainees who have applied online with general and administrative questions (accommodation, registration at the university, first steps in Vienna, ...)

What are the advantages of an ERASMUS+ traineeship?

  • recognition of the traineeship
  • working experience abroad
  • improvement of language skills
  • intercultural competences
  • contacts to companies and new friends in Europe


*The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Das ERASMUS+ Programm fördert Praktika von 2- 12 Monaten in Unternehmen, Trainings- oder Forschungseinrichtungen oder in sonstigen Organisationen.

Auch an verschiedenen Departments/Instituten der BOKU werden ERASMUS+ PraktikantInnen aufgenommen. Sie können zum Beispiel im Labor arbeiten oder bei der Durchführung von Projekten mithelfen. 

Das ERASMUS+ Praktikum basiert auf einem Praktikumsvertrag, dem so genannten Learning Agreement for Traineeships. Es wird zwischen den Studierenden, der Heimathochschule und dem Department/Institut an der BOKU, an dem Sie das Praktikum machen, geschlossen.
Falls Sie für Ihr Praktikum an der BOKU angestellt werden, muss das Praktikum von der Heimathochschule angerechnet werden.

Sie müssen sich zuerst an der Heimathochschule für ein ERASMUS+ Praktikum bewerben und suchen sich dann einen Praktikumsplatz an der BOKU. An unserer Universität werden Sie als ERASMUS-PraktikantIn auch als Studierende eingeschrieben, wenn Sie sich erfolgreich beworben haben.

Das Zentrum für Internationale Beziehungen unterstützt ERASMUS+ PraktikantInnen, die sich online beworben haben, gerne bei allgemeinen und administrativen Fragen (Unterkunft, Erste Schritte in Wien,...)
Welche Vorteile bringt ein Erasmus+ Praktikum?

  •     Anrechnung des Praktikums
  •     Berufserfahrung im Ausland
  •     verbesserte Sprachkenntnisse
  •     interkulturelle Kompetenzen
  •     Kontakte zu Firmen und neue Freundinnen und Freunde in ganz Europa

*Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung trägt allein der Verfasser; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.