Cooperating with national and international partners is a key component in all areas of expertise at IRUB. In scholarly debate on spatially relevant topics the institute cooperates with university institutions and independent research institutions in Austria and abroad. Our networking focuses on interdisciplinary collaboration and exchange of knowledge with other research fields. Our cooperation with public institutions, such as specialist departments of the federal government and provinces, municipalities as well as members of the private sector highlight the application-oriented approach and the societal relevance of the institute’s research.

BOKU-Energycluster

Numerous institutes and working groups – currently 26 institutes/workings groups from 12 departments – of the BOKU are doing research in the field of energy. The BOKU-Energycluster represents a platform across institutes enabling communication and better networking. It aims to foster cooperation in teaching and continuing education as well as in research. In addition the BOKU-Energy Cluster functions as central contact point for external inquiries concerning the topic of energy research at the BOKU.

COST Action “Land4Floods”

IRUB is part of the COST Action „Natural Flood Retention on Private Land“. This project, which is funded by the European Union, has a duration of four years (2017-2021) and supports the collaboration between science and practice at the interface of floodwater, land use and spatial planning. The COST Action is supervised by Lenka Slavikova (J.E.P. University Usti nad Labem, CZ) and Thomas Hartmann (Utrecht University, NL).

For further information please visit:

http://www.land4flood.eu/

http://www.cost.eu/COST_Actions/ca/CA16209

Contact:

Mag. Lukas Löschner, Bakk.techn.:

lukas.loeschner(at)boku.ac.at

ISTER – ConnectIng hiSTorical Danube rEgions Roman routes

IRUB is a project partner in ISTER, a project carried out within the framework of the transnational Interreg Danube Transnational Programme. The aim of the project is to visualise and revitalise the ancient road network developed by the Romans in the Danube region. By integrating it into a common eco-cultural route, the project aims to promote regional development based on sustainable use of the cultural and natural heritage.

More information on the project ISTER - Interreg project

 

 

ELLS-LASP

BOKU is part of a network of leading Universities with comparable areas of expertise in research and teaching, namely the Euroleague for Life Sciences (ELLS). The ELLS deals with topics such as joint teaching and learning, student and staff mobility as well as quality assurance. Within the ELLS network faculties and departments of seven universities whose core competences lie in the fields of landscape- and/or spatial planning as well as landscape architecture cooperate in the so-called subject area „Landscape Architecture and Spatial Planning“ (LASP). The network aims to further develop and implement education and research in these two areas of expertise.

For further information please visit the following websites:

https://www.euroleague-study.org/en

https://www.euroleague-study.org/en/94630

http://www.boku.ac.at/international/themen/boku-students-going-international/euroleague-for-life-sciences-ells/

">

http://www.boku.ac.at/international/themen/boku-students-going-international/euroleague-for-life-sciences-ells/

Kooperationen mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern sind zentraler Bestandteil aller fachlichen Schwerpunkte des IRUB. In der wissenschaftlichen Auseinandersetzung mit raumrelevanten Themen kooperiert das Institut mit universitären und außeruniversitären Einrichtungen im In- und Ausland. Bei der Vernetzung stehen die fachübergreifende Zusammenarbeit und der Wissensaustausch mit anderen Forschungsbereichen im Vordergrund. Kooperationen mit öffentlichen Einrichtungen, wie den Fachabteilungen von Bund und Ländern, Gemeinden sowie privatwirtschaftlichen Akteuren unterstreichen die anwendungsorientierte Ausrichtung und die gesellschaftliche Relevanz der Forschungen des Instituts.

BOKU-Energiecluster

Eine Vielzahl an Instituten und Arbeitsgruppen - derzeit 26 Institute/Arbeitsgruppen aus 12 Departments - der BOKU betreiben Forschung im Energiebereich. Der BOKU-Energiecluster stellt eine institutsübergreifende Plattform zum Austausch und besserer Vernetzung dar. Sowohl in Lehre und Weiterbildung als auch in der Forschung sollen dadurch Kooperationen entstehen. Darüber hinaus fungiert der BOKU-Energiecluster als zentrale Anlaufstelle für externe Anfragen zum Thema Energieforschung an der BOKU.

Hier geht es zur Webseite des Energiecluster

COST Action “Land4Floods”

Das IRUB ist Teil der COST Action „Natural Flood Retention on Private Land“. Das von der Europäischen Union geförderte Projekt hat eine Laufzeit von vier Jahren (2017-2021) und unterstützt die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis an der Schnittstelle Hochwasser, Landnutzung und Raumplanung. Die COST Action wird geleitet von Lenka Slavikova (J.E.P. University Usti nad Labem, CZ) und Thomas Hartmann (Utrecht University, NL).

Weiterführende Informationen unter:

http://www.land4flood.eu/

http://www.cost.eu/COST_Actions/ca/CA16209

Kontakt:

Mag. Lukas Löschner, Bakk.techn.:

lukas.loeschner(at)boku.ac.at

ELLS-LASP

Die BOKU ist Teil eines Netzwerkes führender Universitäten mit vergleichbarer inhaltlicher Ausrichtung in Forschung und Lehre, der Euroleague for Life Sciences (ELLS). Die ELLS beschäftigt sich mit Themen wie gemeinsames Lehren und Lernen, Mobilität von Studierenden und MitarbeiterInnen sowie Qualitätssicherung. Innerhalb von ELLS kooperieren Fakultäten und Fachbereiche von sieben Universitäten mit dem Schwerpunkt Landschafts- und/oder Raumplanung sowie Landschaftsarchitektur in der sogenannten Subject Area „Landscape Architecture and Spatial Planning“ (LASP). Ziel des Netzwerkes ist es, auf internationaler Ebene Ausbildung und Forschung innerhalb dieser beiden Fachbereiche weiterzuentwickeln und in die Praxis umsetzen.

Weiterführende Informationen unter:

https://www.euroleague-study.org/en

https://www.euroleague-study.org/en/94630

www.boku.ac.at/international/themen/boku-students-going-international/euroleague-for-life-sciences-ells/