What ist Joint Study?

Joint Study agreements are bilateral agreements between two universities and respectively their faculties (colleges). In the agreements, the exchange of students for one semester is arranged. Tuition fees are released for the most part.

An overview for those interested in studying with Joint Study at BOKU can be found here:

Information for partner Universities (incl. Deadlines, semester dates, grading, etc.): BOKU Exchange Fact Sheet

At the moment BOKU has bilateral agreements with the following universities:

Australia: Griffith University - Brisbane, Queensland University of Technology - Brisbane, University of Newcastle - Newcastle, Macquarie University - Sydney, La Trobe University - Melbourne, Flinders University - Adelaide, Murdoch University - Perth  

Canada: University of Carleton, Ottawa; University of Guelph, Guelp

  • *University of New Brunswick, NEW BRUNSWICK
  • *University of Alberta, ALBERTA
  • *The University of British Columbia, BRITISH COLUMBIA
    *with TRANSFOR-M only: TRANSFOR-M Outgoing

New Zealand: Lincoln University, CANTERBURY 

Mexico: Universidad Nacional de Mexiko - UNAM, Mexico City, Universidad Autonoma Chapingo, Texcoco 

Peru: Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina - UNALM, Lima

Japan: Kyoto University

USA: Cornell University, Ithaka, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Iowa State University, Ames,University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Michigan State University, East Lansing, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, West Virginia University, Morgantown, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, University of Georgia, Athens, University of Arizona, Tucson, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, University of Nevada-Reno, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln