Joint Study - first steps:

Information concerning application can be found here: How to apply. Please note the admission period and deadline. You must appear in person to get access to BOKUonline and course registration: Academic calender

After your arrival, there are a couple of administrative issues to organize. Here you can find a guidance: Checklist of Arrival

You can find further information in the brochure BOKUtipps.
Please note the Welcome Days and language courses before the start of the semester!

Joint Study - second semester /  extension of stay:

If you would like to extend your stay, please contact your home university to see if this is possible.
If your home University agrees please send an Email to jointstudy(at)boku.ac.at to let us know that you will stay one more semester. Your letter of admission to BOKU is valid for 2 semesters. In order to extend your stay at BOKU, you have to pay the obligatory student union fee (ÖH-Beitrag) (you don't have to pay a tution fee but student union fee is obligatory!) in the Study Services office or via Bank transfer: https://short.boku.ac.at/ey39xd

You will find the prescribed amount in BOKUonline:  https://short.boku.ac.at/zid-boo-stud-sbstatus.html

The amount must be paid by the end of the grace period (usually November 30 / April 30 but please check the academic calendar: https://short.boku.ac.at/int-in-boku-calendar-en.html). If you do not pay your student union fee (ÖH-Beitrag) at the beginning of each semester, you will be automatically deregistered from your studies and will no longer have access to BOKUonline, the e-mail address, certificates, examinations, transcripts etc. If you don't pay you are no longer student at BOKU.

Joint Study - last steps:

If you need a confirmation of stay, come to our Office prior to your departure.

Before you are leaving, have a look on the Checklist of Departure. Be aware that we don´t send your transcript of records automatically. You can find more informations here:

Checklist of Departure

How to get your transcript of records:

You can find your transcripts at BOKUonline: BOKUonline

Click on the link for description on how to find exam results and certificates: Self service for students
Click on the link for information concerning enrolment confirmations and creating valid documents (transcripts): Valid documents

If your university does not accept the valid document with digital signatur first check in BOKUonline if all results are already posted and then contact: jointstudy(at)boku.ac.at Only if you contact us the transcript will be signed and stamped and sent to your home university.

Kontakt

jointstudy(a)boku.ac.at

Joint Study - first steps:

Informationen zur Bewerbung und das BOKU Bewerbungsformular finden Sie hier: Wie bewerbe ich mich. Bitte beachten Sie die Zulassungsfrist und Deadline. Sie müssen persönlich anwesend sein um sich an der BOKU registrieren zu können und um Zugang zu BOKUonline und zur Kursanmeldung zu bekommen: Akademischer Kalender

Wie plane ich mein Studium an der BOKU: https://short.boku.ac.at/int-in-boku.html

Wie plane ich mein Leben in Wien:https://short.boku.ac.at/int-in-life.html

Die wichtigsten Schritte, die Sie nach der Ankunft erledigen müssen, sind hier zusammengefasst:Checkliste für die Ankunft
Informationen gibt es auch in der Broschüre Welcome Guide Teil 1+2.

Beachten Sie die Welcome Days und Sprachkurse bereits vor Semesterbeginn!

Joint Study - zweites Semester / Verlängerung

Wenn Sie Ihren Aufenthalt verlängern möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihre Heimatuniversität, um zu überprüfen, ob dies möglich ist.
Wenn Ihre Heimatuniversität zustimmt, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an jointstudy(at)boku.ac.at , um uns mitzuteilen, dass Sie ein weiteres Semester bleiben werden. Ihr Zulassungsschreiben an der BOKU ist für zwei Semester gültig. Um Ihren Aufenthalt an der BOKU zu verlängern, müssen Sie den verpflichtenden ÖH-Beitrag (Sie müssen keine Studiengebühren bezahlen, aber der ÖH-Beitrag ist obligatorisch!) in den Studienservices oder per Banküberweisung bezahlen: https://short.boku.ac.at/94r528

Den vorgeschriebenen Betrag finden Sie in BOKUonline: https://short.boku.ac.at/zid-boo-stud-sbstatus.html

Der Betrag ist bis zum Ende der Nachfrist zu bezahlen (üblicherweise 30. November / 30. April aber bitte überprüfen Sie das Datum der Nachfrist im akademischen Kalender: https://short.boku.ac.at/int-in-boku-calendar.html). Wird zu Beginn eines Semesters nicht einbezahlt, werden Sie automatisch vom Studium abgemeldet und haben auch keinen Zugang mehr zu BOKUonline, der Mailadresse, zu Zeugnissen, Prüfungen usw. Wenn Sie nicht einzahlen sind Sie nicht länger Student_in an der BOKU.

Joint Study - last steps:

Wenn Sie eine Aufenthaltsbestätigung benötigen, kommen Sie vor Ihrer Abreise in die Sprechstunde.

Bevor Sie wieder abfahren, sehen Sie sich bitte die Checkliste für die Abfahrt an. Das Sammelzeugnis wird Ihnen NICHT automatisch zugesandt, weitere Informationen finden Sie hier:

Checkliste für die Abfahrt

Wie Sie zu einem gültigen Zeugnis kommen:

Noten und Zeugnisse können in BOKUonline eingesehen werden: BOKUonline

Hier finden Sie eine Beschreibung wie Sie Prüfungsergebnisse und Zeugnisse finden: Prüfungsergebnisse und Zeugnisse

Hier finden Sie eine Beschreibung wie Sie Studienbestätigung und ein gültiges Dokument (Zeugnis) erstellen können: gültiges Dokument

Sollte Ihre Heimatuniversität das gültige Selbtausdruck-Zeugnis mit digitaler Signatur nicht akzeptiert, dann kontrollieren Sie in BOKUonline ob alle Noten bereits eingetragen sind und kontaktieren Sie uns per Email: jointstudy(at)boku.ac.at Nur wenn Sie uns diesbezüglich kontaktieren senden wir das Sammelzeugnis gestempelt und unterschrieben per Postweg an Ihre Heimatuniversität.

Kontakt

jointstudy(a)boku.ac.at